BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE CITY OF LONDON SCHOOL FOR GIRLS

1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- up to two Aldermen nominated by the Court of Aldermen
- up to 12 Members elected by the Court of Common Council at least one of whom shall have fewer than five years' service on the Court at the time of their appointment
- the following ex-officio Members:-
 - the Chairman of the Board of Governors of City of London School
- the Chairman of the Board of Governors of City of London Freemen's School
- up to six co-opted non-City of London Corporation Governors with experience relevant to the Board

The Chairman of the Board shall be elected from the City Corporation Members.

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any five Common Council Governors.

Any decision taken by the Board of Governors shall require the agreement of a majority of Common Council Governors present at the meeting and voting.

3. Membership 2014/15

ALDERMEN

- 1 Vincent Keaveny
- 1 William Russell

COMMONERS

- 1 (1) Nick Bensted-Smith
- 2 (1) Nigel Challis
- 18 (2) Dennis Cotgrove
- 13 (4) Tom Hoffman
- 1 (1) Ann Holmes
- 7 (2) Clare James
- 13 (4) Sylvia Doreen Moys
- 14 (3) Richard David Regan, Deputy
- 4 (4) Virginia Rounding
- 25 (3)Sir Michael Snyder, Deputy

Plus two vacancies at the current time, with terms running until April 2017

together with :-

Prof. J. Betteridge Dr. S. Ellington Ms. E. Philips Ms. M. Robey Mr R. Sermon MBE

together with the ex-officio Members referred to in paragraph 1 above.

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

- (a) all School matters;
- (b) the management of the School land and buildings belonging to the City of London Corporation;
- (c) the appointment of the Headmaster/Headmistress and, where appropriate, the deputies and the bursar.